I’m a 30-something Boulderite whose interests include crafting, music, baking, travel and fitness. I also love Disney and Harry Potter.

I have been with a wonderful man since 2005. Nathaniel left a Valentine in my locker junior year, and he has been my one and only love. We have a dog named Riker (named after Commander William Riker of the Starship Enterprise), and we got married on the most epic Pi Day of the century because we're both fantastically huge nerds.

I grew up playing piano (my mom is an amazing piano player and has 2 doctorates, so I didn't have much of a choice to have music in my life). I found that my favorite instrument was my voice. I dabble in guitar, ukulele, banjo and mandolin. My dad is a programmer who started his own business over 20 years ago, and now I am lucky enough work with the product he created and see him everyday.

I also have found creative outlets in many different forms of crafting. Most recently I started sewing, and I enjoy finding the random DIY projects to spice up my home. I practice yoga, run around my neighborhood, and try to lead a generally healthy lifestyle by challenging my body and mind. I have done a handful of the runDisney races, and I do the BolderBoulder every year, as long as I’m in town. I also enjoy cooking and eating both for social reasons and because food is wonderful.

I self-identify as a nerd, with my biggest obsession being Disney. Growing up, I was lucky enough to travel to Florida every year, and for my birthday I got to celebrate in Disney World. I do my best to keep going back as often as possible. It's extremely important to me to never let go of my childhood. My other loves are Harry Potter, Star Wars, Star Trek, Doctor Who... the list could go on.

I enjoy spending time outdoors and spending time with the people I love.  Feel free to reach out to me if you have anything to say - I would love to hear from you! You can find me on Twitter, Instagram, and YouTube.